

Arkansas Department of Health

4815 West Markham Street ● Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867 ● Telephone (501) 661-2171

Governor Asa Hutchinson

Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH, Director and State Health Officer

ADH Summer Feeding / At-Risk Afterschool Contact List

Vence Johnson, EHS

ADH Summer Feeding / At-Risk Program Compliance Specialist vence.johnson@arkansas.gov

(501) 661-2171 OFFICE and (501) 661-2572 FAX

Southeast Region: Jeremy Courtney, SE Region Food Program Specialist

Contact No.: (870) 535-2142

Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Jefferson, Lee, Lincoln,

Monroe, Phillip, Prairie, and St. Francis

Southwest Region: David McKinnon, SW Region Environmental Manager

Contact No.: (870) 845-2208

Counties: Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little

River, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Sevier, and Union

Northeast Region: Jeff Jackson, NE Region Food Program Specialist

Contact No.: (870) 994-7364

Counties: Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard,

Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, Sharp, Stone, White, and Woodruff

Central Region: April Jones, Central Region Food Program Specialist

Contact No.: (501) 280-3378

Counties: Faulkner, Garland, Grant, Lonoke, Perry, Pulaski, and Saline

Northwest Region: Cary Gray, Northwest Region Food Program Specialist (NORTH)

Contact No.: (479) 444-7700 ext. 214

Counties: Benton, Crawford, Madison, Sebastian, and Washington

Northwest Region: Norma Fujikawa, Northwest Region Food Program Specialist (EAST)

Contact No.: (479) 444-7700 ext. 202

Counties: Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Conway, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Marion, Newton, Pope,

Scott, Searcy, Van Buren, and Yell

ADDITIONAL NUMBERS:

Food Plan Review: Stephen Hedges (501) 661-2171 Plumbing: George Penning (501) 661-2642